website statistics
Jump to content

India National Thread


Recommended Posts

Peru International badminton Series 2016

Indian men’s doubles duo of and Alwin Francis won the double's title in Peru International Series 2016 in the Peruvian capital of Lima on Sunday.

Kona and Francis, who were seeded second at this tournament, upset the top seeds; the Mexican pair of Job Castillo and Lino Munoz 21-8, 21-12 to win the final.

Edited by Prakash
Link to comment
Share on other sites

India probables for the 2018 World Cup qualification matches

The list of 28 probables are as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Paul, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Karanjit Singh, Rehenesh TP;

DEFENDERS: Aiborlang Khongjee, Augustin Fernandes, Arnab Mondal, Pritam Kotal, Sandesh Jhingan, Rino Anto, Narayan Das, Lalchhuanmawia;

MIDFIELDERS: Pronay Halder, Bikash Jairu, Cavin Lobo, Rowllin Borges, Alwyn George, Mohammed Rafique, Malsawmzuala, Francis Fernandes, Harmanjot Singh Khabra, Udanta Singh, Vineet Rai, Seityasen Singh;

FORWARDS: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sunil Chhetri, Sumeet Passi, Holicharan Narzary.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

2016 IPC Athletics Asia- Oceania Championships...

Gold medal - Devendra Jhajharia (Javelin Throw - F46)
Silver medals - Sandeep Maan (200m - T46); Deepa Malik (Shot Put - F53)
Bronze medals - Narender Ranbir (Javelin Throw - F44); Ankur Dhama (400m and 5000m - T11)...

Devendra Jhajharia, Narender Ranbir, Deepa Malik and Sandeep Maan all comfortably surpassed the 'A' qualifying mark for the 2016 Rio Paralympic games  their respective events today.

Tokyo - 2020

Go India Go


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Sindo changed the title to India National Thread

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...