Jump to content

Welcome to Totallympics, the home of Olympic Sports!

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to other members, get your own private messenger, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Login | Create an Account


Topicmaster1010

Member
  • Content count

    24
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 is an unknown quantity at this point

About Topicmaster1010

Personal Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Date of Birth
    18/02/98
  • Nation
    Canada
  • Favourite Olympic Games
    Both
  • Favourite Sports
    Baseball, Ice Hockey, American Football, Swimming, Biathlon
  • Favourite Athletes
    Baseball: Kevin Pillar, Ice Hockey: Morgan Rielly, American Football: Carson Wentz
  • Job
    Student

Recent Profile Visitors

216 profile views
  1. Baseball Men's Don't know the other sports too well.
  2. [hide] Men's Tournament Knockout Round February 20th - February 25th, 2018 Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Bronze Medal Match Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 24th 2018, h. 21:10 Canada 1 Czech Republic Gold Medal Match Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 25th 2018, h. 13:10 Germany 2 Olympic Athletes from Russia [/hide]
  3. [hide] Men's Tournament Knockout Round February 20th - February 25th, 2018 Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Semifinals Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 23rd 2018, h. 16:40/21:10 Czech Republic 2 Olympic Athletes from Russia February 23rd 2018, h. 21:10/16:40 Germany 1 Canada [/hide]
  4. [hide] Men's Tournament Knockout Round February 20th - February 25th, 2018 Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Quarterfinals Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 21st 2018, h. 12:10 Czech Republic 1 United States February 21st 2018, h. 16:40 Olympic Athletes from Russia 4 Norway February 21st 2018, h. 21:10 Canada 1 Finland February 21st 2018, h. 21:10 Sweden 3 Germany [/hide]
  5. [hide] Women's Tournament Knockout Round February 17th - February 22nd, 2018 Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Bronze Medal Match Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 21st 2018, h. 16:40 Olympic Athletes from Russia 2 Finland Gold Medal Match Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 22nd 2018, h. 13:10 Canada 1 United States [/hide]
  6. [hide] Men's Tournament Knockout Round February 20th - February 25th, 2018 Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Round of 16 Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 20th 2018, h. 12:10/16:40/21:10 Switzerland 1 Germany February 20th 2018, h. 12:10/16:40/21:10 Finland 5 South Korea February 20th 2018, h. 12:10/16:40/21:10 Slovenia 2 Norway February 20th 2018, h. 12:10/16:40/21:10 United States 1 Slovakia [/hide]
  7. [hide] Women's Tournament Knockout Round February 17th - February 22nd, 2018 Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Semifinals Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 19th 2018, h. 13:10 United States 3 Finland February 19th 2018, h. 21:10 Canada 4 Olympic Athletes from Russia [/hide]
  8. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    Well at least one of our curling teams is doing well
  9. [hide] Women's Tournament Knockout Round February 17th - February 22nd, 2018 Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Bronze Medal Match and Gold Medal Match Quarterfinals Date & Time (GMT +9) Nation 1 T1 T2 Nation 2 February 17th 2018, h. 12:10 (16:40) Olympic Athletes from Russia 2 Switzerland February 17th 2018, h. 16:40 (12:10) Finland 2 Sweden [/hide]
  10. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    Kingsbury wins gold!
  11. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    Norway also played Canada before they found their rhythm so if they play them again, it should be a much better result.
  12. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    Alex Harvey also has a chance to medal in the skiathlon
  13. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    CANADIAN DAY 1 SCHEDULE February 9-10 Curling- Mixed Doubles: Canada vs. Switzerland Start Time: 9:05 am KST/ 7:05 pm EST Network: CBC, Sportsnet Snowboarding- Men's Slopestyle Qualification Start Time: Heat 1: 10:00 am KST/ 8:00 pm EST; Heat 2: 1:00 pm KST/ 11:00 pm EST Network: TSN Canadian Athletes: Sebastian Toutant, Tyler Nicholson, Mark McMorris, Maxence Parrot Cross-Country Skiing- Women's 7.5km + 7.5km Skiathlon Start Time: 4:15 pm KST/2:15 am EST Network: CBC Canadian Athletes: Emily Nishikawa, Cendrine Browne, Dahria Beatty, Anne-Marie Comeau Short Track- Men's 1500m Start Time: Heats: 7:00 pm KST/ 5:00 am EST; Semifinals: 8:21 pm KST/ 6:21 am EST; Final: 9:28 pm KST/ 7:28 am EST Network: CBC Canadian Athletes: Samuel Girard, Charles Hamelin, Pascal Dion Short Track- Women's 500m Heats Start Time: 7:44 pm KST/ 5:44 am EST Network: CBC Canadian Athletes: Kim Boutin, Jamie Macdonald, Marianne St-Gelais Speed Skating- Women's 3000m Start Time: 8:00 pm KST/ 6:00 am EST Network: CBC, Sportsnet Canadian Athletes: Brianne Tutt, Isabelle Weidemann, Ivanie Blondin Short Track- Women's 3000m Relay Heats Start Time: 8:52 pm KST/6:52 am EST Netework: CBC Canadian Athletes: Kim Boutin, Jamie Macdonald, Marianne St-Gelais, Kasandra Bradette, Valerie Maltais Luge- Men's Singles Runs 1 & 2 Start Time: 7:10 pm KST/ 5:10 am EST Network: TSN2 Canadian Athletes: Mitchel Malyk, Reid Watts, Samuel Edney Curling- Mixed Doubles: Olympic Athletes from Russia vs. Canada Start Time: 8:05 pm KST/ 6:05 am EST Network: TSN Biathlon- Women's 7.5km Sprint Start Time: 8:15 pm KST/ 6:15 am EST Network: Sportsnet One Canadian Athletes: Rosanna Crawford, Julia Ransom, Emma Lunder, Megan Tandy Ski Jumping- Men's Individual Normal Hill Start Time: 1st Round: 9:35 pm KST/ 7:35 am EST; Final Round: 10:35 pm KST/ 8:35 am EST Network: CBC, Sportsnet Canadian Athletes: Mackenzie Boyd-Clowes
  14. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    CANADIAN DAY 0 RESULTS Curling- Mixed Doubles: vs. China: 4 Canada: 10 Figure Skating- Team Event Men: Patrick Chan: 3rd (8 points) Pairs: Megan Duhamel/Eric Radford: 2nd (9 points) Canada sits first in Team Event with 17 points after 2/8 events Freestyle Skiing- Women's Moguls Qualification Andi Naude: 2nd (Qualifies for finals) Justine Dufour-Lapointe: 4th (Qualifies for finals) Audrey Robichaud: 10th (Qualifies for finals) Chloe Dufour-Lapointe: 13th (Will compete in Qualification 2) Freestyle Skiing- Men's Moguls Qualification Mikael Kingsbury: 1st (Qualifies for finals) Philippe Marquis: 8th (Qualifies for finals) Marc-Antoine Gagnon: 11th (Will compete in Qualification 2) Curling- Mixed Doubles: vs. Canada: 8 Finland: 2 Overall, really good day for Canada. Enjoy the opening ceremony guys!
  15. Canada National Thread | Road to Tokyo 2020

    CANADIAN DAY 0 SCHEDULE Curling- Mixed Doubles: vs. Start Time: 9:05 AM KST/7:05 PM EST Network: CBC, TSN Figure Skating- Team Event Start Time: Men: 10:00 AM KST/8:00 PM EST; Pairs: 11:45 AM KST/9:45 PM EST Network: CBC, TSN Canadian Athletes: Patrick Chan, Megan Duhamel/Eric Radford Freestyle Skiing- Women's Moguls Qualification Start Time: 10:00 AM KST/8:00 PM EST Network: CBC, TSN Canadian Athletes: Chloe Dufour-Lapointe, Justine Dufour-Lapointe, Andi Naude, Audrey Robichaud Freestyle Skiing- Men's Moguls Qualification Start Time: 11:45 AM KST/9:45 PM EST Network: CBC, TSN Canadian Athletes: Marc-Antoine Gagnon, Mikael Kingsbury, Philippe Marquis Curling- Mixed Doubles: vs. Start Time: 1:35 PM KST/8:35 PM EST Network: TSN Opening Ceremony Start Time: 8:00 PM KST/6:00 AM EST Network: CBC, TSN, Sportsnet Outlook: In curling, China is one of the better team's in mixed doubles so Canada should have some trouble in that game but I'm hoping they pull it off. Based on the way Finland's been playing they shouldn't have a problem. In the figure skating team event, the Canadian skaters can easily place top 3 in both fields and they should be among the top 2-3 teams by the end of the day. In moguls, all of the Canadians should qualify for the next round.
×